News Items - Michigan Academic Library Association
2018-2019 MiALA Election Results
Enter body here...

The results for the 2018-19 MiALA leadership election are as follows:
  • These newly elected Board of Directors members will, as of July 1st, join Paul Gallagher (President), Jessica Sender (Past President), Gina Bolger (Secretary), Rebecca Renirie (Publicly Funding University Representative), Mary Kickham-Samy (Private University Representatives), and Tina Ulrich (Community College Representative).
    • Vice President – Beth Martin
    • Treasurer – Clayton Hayes
    • Publicly Funded University Representative – Helen Look
    • Private University Representative – Caryn Noel
    • Community College Representative – Jen Fiero
  • The 2018-19 Committee Chairs will be:
    • Advocacy Committee – Julie Garrison
    • Communications & Marketing Committee – David Scott
    • Membership Committee – Megan Kudzia
  • These newly elected Administration Section Board members will join Francine Paolini, who will assume the role of Chair July 1st:
    • Chair-elect: Rachel Minkin
    • At-Large Representative: Terence O’Neill
    • The Secretary and 2nd At-large Representative seats are unfilled until appointments are made.
  • These newly elected Collections Section Board members will join Dejah Rubel, who will assume the role of Chair July 1st:
    • Chair-elect: Carin Graves
    • Secretary: Jennifer Adams
    • At-Large Representative: Hui Hua Chua
    • At-Large Representative: Helen Levenson
  • These newly elected User Experience Section Board members will join Katrina Rouan, who will assume the role of Chair July 1st:
    • Secretary: Brenna Wade
    • At-Large Representative: Edward Eckel
    • At-Large Representative: Cole Hudson
    • The Chair-Elect seat is unfilled until an appointment is made.
Congratulations and best wishes to all the winners! Thanks and gratitude go to all of the nominees and to all of those who voted.

For more information regarding the nominations and elections process, check out the MiALA election central page.
If you would like to serve on a standing Committee, there is still time to submit your volunteer form at The deadline is July 1st.


Published: 06/21/18