News Items - Michigan Academic Library Association
2019-2020 MiALA Election Results
The votes have been tallied, and we are happy to announce our MiALA leadership for the 2019-2020 year! For short biographies and photos, please visit
2019-2020 MiALA Board of Directors
President: Beth Martin
Vice President: Ashley Blinstrub
Past-President: Paul Gallagher
Secretary: Preethi Gorecki
Treasurer: Clayton Hayes
Publicly Funded University Representatives
Helen Look
Elaine Meyer
Private University Representatives
Caryn Noel
Cynthia Simpson
Community College Representatives
Jen Fiero
Bethany Kennedy
Committee Chairs
Advocacy Committee Chair: (To be appointed)
Communications & Marketing Committee Chair: (To be appointed)
Conference Planning Committee Chair: David Scott
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Accessibility Task Force Chair: (To be appointed)
Membership Committee Chair: Alexandra Hauser
Interest Group Coordination Council
Carin Graves
Grace Haynes
Rachel Minkin 
Brenna Wade
Elizabeth Walker-Papke

Published: 06/27/19