IAWA logo
View mobile navigation
International Aviation Womens Association - Event Information


Event Name:Women in Leadership: Key Communication Skills
Event Type(s):Connect
Description:Developing effective and good communication skills is essential for any female leader or emerging leader. In this fully interactive webinar, Susan Heaton-Wright shares tips for delivering excellent communication and what to avoid as a female leader.Communicating as a leader is a necessary skill for any leader. For female leaders and emerging leaders, these are particularly important to ensure you lead, make an impression and engage with your teams. In this interactive webinar Susan will use elements from her Communications methodology, Superstar Communicator™, sharing Top Tips to ensure you have presence and impact when communicating as a female leader.
Learning Objectives: My aim for this course is that you will go away with knowledge and practical ways to communicate in an impactful and effective way as a leader. This includes:
  • Understanding who you are speaking to and what they need to hear but without compromising yourself as a leader
  • The Power of concise, clear content when you speak and communicate.
  • Speaking to your team without undermining your position.
  • The use of language and what I call “Ding Dong” words that undermine you as a leader – and eliminating them.
  • Confidence to say what you mean rather than trying to be ‘nice’ and ‘liked’.
  • Body language: how this adds positive impact to what you are saying
  • Vocal usage: Tips on using your voice as a female leader and be consciously aware of how you use it.

Space limited to first 100 registrants.
Event Date:7/9/2020
Event Time:18.00 - 19:00 UK, 1:00 - 2:00pm ET, 12:00 - 1:00pm CT, 10:00 - 11:00am PT
Location:Virtual Event
Contact Person:Susan Heaton-Wright
Event Registration:
Email Reminder:click here to setup an email reminder for this event


return to International Aviation Womens Association