EWMD International - Event Information


Event Name:EWMD Asia-Pacific: "The Future of Work is Women in Tech" Hybrid Event
Description:
EWMD Asia-Pacific: "The Future of Work is Women in Tech - A discussion on attracting more women to tech careers"
Hybrid Event
 

 
Speakers:   
Petra Bartol, Team Leader, Business Partnerships, Odoo 
Dr. Paulina Chan, Chairperson of IEEE Hong Kong Section
Sabine Reppert, Founder and Director, Intent-X Limited
Jane Shih, Founder, WeTogether (online from Taipei)
Revital Shpangental, CEO and Founder, Anemone Ventures (online from Taipei)
Moderated by Lesley Cheung (Software Engineer Xccelerate Instructor)
 
There are still a lot of stereotypes in the tech industry despite the fact that there are many successful female leaders in technology companies. Why is the tech sector still lagging behind in attracting female talent? Or, why are not more women considering tech education?
Do we need more role models? What can encourage women to move into tech careers?  What mindset and skills are useful in this field?
To discuss these questions, we have invited experienced professionals working in technology companies, who will share some insights and talk about barriers as well as advantages on working in a technology area.

There will also be a networking session afterwards for those of you who are joining us in person (English/Cantonese). 
This is a hybrid event and it can also be followed via Zoom. The link to access the session will be provided after the registration.

Starting Time: 19:00 HKT - 12:00 CET
Ending Time: 20:30 HKT - 13:30 CET


EWMD Asia-Pacific
Event Date:17/12/2020
Event Time:12:00:00 - 13:30:00 MEA
Location:9/F, V POINT, 18 Tang Lung St, Causeway Bay
Hong Kong,
HONG KONG
Contact Person:EWMD Asia-Pacific
Links:Logo
Event Registration:
Outlook/vCalendar/Google:Click on the icon next to the date(s) to add to your calendar:
17/12/2020


return to EWMD International