IARA’s Premier Sponsor

Projects/Committees List - International Automotive Remarketers Alliance

Canadian Sub-Committees

The Canadian Education committee will host two Remarketing 101 sessions annually, finalize content for Canadian CAR certification and work with ADESA and Manheim to launch an education initiative to provide the industry a better understanding of AutoGrade.
Co-Chairs: Claudio De Angelis - Foss National
Danny Lynn - AutoVin
Bryan McIntyre - Hyundai Capital
To identify and recognize candidates for the Industry Icon and Remarketer of the year award.
Co-chairs: Lisa Prestige - Element Fleet Management
Todd Ritza - Toronto Auction
This committee addresses Canadian, Legislation, Regulation & Compliance issues impacting Canadian Remarketing

Co-Chairs: Lori Murtagh - SCI Lease Corp
Mike Foster - CarProof Canada
The membership committee is looking grow the Canadian membership in the organization and encourage people from member organizations to participate in the IARA.
Co-Chairs: George Lykopoulos - JLR
Steve Langdon - Adesa Canada
Support a communication strategy of getting more information to members.
Co-Chairs: Patrick Huibers - Honda Financial
Jason Deluca - Manheim
This committee addresses Canadian Technology and Standards in the Canadian Remarketing workspace
Co-Chair: Wesley Kent - Adesa Canada
Stephane Lubin- KIA Canada

IARA Committees

The IARA Canadian Remarketing Committees consists of several sub-committees including Membership, Education, Awards and Recognition, Press & PR, Legislation, Compliance and Regualations, and Technology & Standards.
Co-Chairs: Richard Pasta - CarProof Canada
Eric Janca - SCI Lease Corp
The Certification Committee oversees the content, execution and online functionality of the CAR Certification program.
Co-Chairs: Nicole Archer, ADESA, CAR
Dave Sutton, CARFAX, CAR
Jeannie Chiaromonte, Bank of America, CAR
Tim Meta, Fifth Third Bank
Andrea Amico, Jack Cooper Logistics
The Education & Conference Management Committee is responsible for providing relevant educational content to the industry via the CAR Conference and the IARA Summer Roundtable.
Co-chairs: Brent Garrett, CarLotz, CAR
Jessica Strack, Manheim, CAR
Communicate mission and objectives to new members, keep current membership engaged, strive for membership diversity and make the IARA truly international.

Co-chairs: Kim Hunt, Manheim, CAR
Chris Clarke, ARI, CAR
Tom Francois, Badger State Auto Auction
Chair: Mike Antich, Bobit Business Media
Identify and select candidates for IARA Industry Awards
Co-Chairs: Mary Haller, Americas Auto Auction
Paul Seger, Element
Responsible for growing and maintaining IARA social media on facebook, twitter and Linkedin
Chair: Katie Rushing, Southeastern Auto Auction
Co-Chair: Doug Turner, America's Auto Auction
Matt Arias, Manheim
The Technology Committee's mission is to explore current and new technologies that may be applied to the Remarketing industry.
Co-Chairs, Venkat Krishnamoorthy, AutoIMS
Steve Solomon, Santander Consumer USA, CAR
John Sullivan, GM Financial, CAR