Interest Groups/Committees Details - Michigan Academic Library Association
Distance and Online Learning IG
The Distance and Online Learning Interest Group will endeavor to foster professional development skills through the promotion of learning and collaboration. Best practices in teaching and information delivery will also be shared. This IG will also advocate for products, benefits, and other services on behalf of interested Distance and Online Learning IG members so that participants can better serve their schools and other constituents.

Topics to be included under this heading include, but are not limited to, the following:
Embedded librarianship
Distance and/or online learning
Delivery systems
Virtual reference
Online learning support
Virtual labs/applications/tools

These topics will be discussed as they apply to both physical and virtual environments.
Primary Contact:
Elizabeth Walker
Contact Email:
Contact Phone:
Interest Groups/Committees Member Information
Elizabeth Walker
(IG Chair, IGCC Liaison)
Jennifer Adams
Jennifer Adams
Lisa Anderson
Ms. Stacy Anderson
Katie Arwood
Ms April Barres
Mary Beeker
Suzanne Bernsten
Saxony Betts
Ms Teresa Biegun
Jennifer Blossey
Mr. Steven K Bowers
Doreen Bradley
Elizabeth Bucciarelli
Ms Courtney Cooney
Mrs Susanna Davidsen
Mr. Alexander Deeke
Thad Dickinson
Brent Domann
Matthew Farthing
Preethi Gorecki
Barbara Harvey
Ms. Alexandra Hauser
Emily Hayes
Margaret Hoogland
Heather Ladiski
Mr. Jeff Lash
Molly Ledermann
Jane Lewandoski
Ms. Elizabeth Lorbeer
Emily Mageski
Thomas Magnuson
Sandy McCarthy
Sophia McFadden-Keesling
Ms Rhonda McGinnis
Jane Meland
Vince Molosky
Trista Nelson
Ms. Amanda Nichols Hess
Ms. Mary O'Kelly
Diana Perpich
Dr. Michele Reid
Karen Reiman-Sendi
Mrs. Melissa Rohen
Ashley Rosener
Ms. Dianna Sachs
Jennifer Sams
Ms. Jane Scales
Ms. Erica Schiller
Mr. Tyler Smeltekop
Jill Spreitzer
Sandra Standish
Michelle Strasz
Duane Strojny
Liz Svoboda
Ms. Laura Taylor
Ann Walaskay
Anthony Willard
Betsy Williams
Dawn Winans