Sections/Interest Groups/Committees Details - Michigan Academic Library Association
E-Resources IG
The E-Resources Interest Group was created to look at all aspects of e-resources. This includes, but is not limited to:

Collection Assessment as a reporting tool
-Usage Stats
-Data visualization for reporting purpose

Trouble shooting/problem solving the technical aspects
-Broken links
-URL changes
-Platform changes
-IP address updates
-Displaying accurate holdings

Best Practices

Communications with Vendors
-Negotiating contracts

Collection Development
-Information about consortia resources or free resources
-Collaborating with selectors and faculty on purchase/usage
-Marketing resources

This is a forum to exchange information on these topics but not limited to the above topics. We might find there are topics of interest to the group about e-resources that have not yet encountered.
Primary Contact:
LeAnne Rumler
Contact Email:
Sections/Interest Groups/Committees Member Information
Ms LeAnne Rumler
Patrick Roth
Jennifer Adams
Katie Arwood
Chrystal Babbitt
Mr. Jeremy Barney
Megan Bauerle
Mary Beeker
Saxony Betts
Ms Teresa Biegun
Mr. Steven K Bowers
Mr. Richard Buboltz
Mr. Matthew Buckley
Ms Emily Campbell
Ms Hui Hua Chua
Rachael Clark
Stephanie Davis
Ms. Kathy DeMey
Mr. Edward Eckel
Julia Eisenstein
Scott Garrison
Corey Goethe
Charlotte Griffith
Lauren Hoehn
Jenifer Holman
Beth Johns
Ranti Junus
Ms. Nancy Kirkpatrick
Frances Krempasky
Megan Kudzia
Marcia Lee
Helen Levenson
George Libbey
Helen Look
Kate Luebke
Pamela MacKintosh
Mr Gary Maixner
Sandra Martin
Mrs. Elizabeth Measell
Sara Memmott
Vince Molosky
Jill Morningstar
Amelia Mowry
Ms Jennifer Nason Davis
Dr. Stacy Nowicki
Judith O'Dell
Mr. Eric Palmer
Mrs. Amie Pifer
Geri Rinna
Fran Rosen
Ms. Dejah Rubel
Heidi Schroeder
Jessica Shuck
Timothy Streasick
Timothy Streasick
Martha Stuit
Katherine Swart
Beth Taylor
Joanna Thielen
Ms Virginia Thomas
Tom Volkening
Elizabeth Walker
Kim Webster
Shannon White
Mr. Brian Yost
Mr. Thomas Zantow