Interest Groups/Committees Details - Michigan Academic Library Association
Critical Librarianship IG
The Critical Practice Interest Group was created to explore critical theory as it relates to libraries. Examples of this might include: incorporating critical pedagogies (i.e., gender, race, ethnicity, sexualities, class, space, and linguistics) into Information Literacy classes, social justice issues as they relate to libraries, serving under-served populations better, programming & collection development for more diversity & on social justice issues, various types of community outreach, and a whole host of other issues.
Primary Contact:
Samantha Minnis & Grace Morris
Contact Email:
Interest Groups/Committees Member Information
Samantha Minnis
(IG Chair)
Grace Morris
(IG Chair)
Caitlin Benallack
Mrs Megan Brown
Ms. Devon Davidoski
Ms Lauren Day
Jennifer Dean
Megan Drapalik
Mr. Edward Eckel
Karl Ericson
Mr. Jesus Espinoza
Heather Fisher
Emily Frigo
Kelly Frost
Corey Goethe
Preethi Gorecki
Carin Graves
Grace Haynes
Amanda Itria
Katie Iversen
Shellie Jeffries
Mr. Jon Jeffryes
Angie Kelleher
Dr. Mary Kickham-Samy
Linda Knox
Heather Ladiski
Jane Lewandoski
Francene Lewis
Helen Look
Andrew Lundeen
Ms Sarah Mainville
Kristen Mapes
Elizabeth Martin
Mies Martin
Sandra Martin
Sophia McFadden-Keesling
Zoƫ McLaughlin
Sara Miller
Miss Mary Catherine Moeller
Ms. Tashia Munson
Andy Petersen
Chrystal Pickell
Susan Ponischil
Mike Priehs
Christina Radisauskas
Dr. Michele Reid
Geri Rinna
Ms. Dianna Sachs
Andrea Salazar
Meghan Sitar
Nicole Smeltekop
Dr. Eunah Snyder
Ms Virginia Thomas
Corinne Thompson
Ms. Lori Tschirhart
Todd Wiebe
Anthony Willard
Jennifer Zimmer