Our Mission: To connect and enrich the Illinois water community
and increase the awareness of the impact and value of water.

Committees Details - Illinois Water Environment Association
Sustainability Committee
IWEA Sustainability Committee has been established with the goal of developing a sustainability framework specifically for the Illinois water resource recovery industry that all facilities can use to measure progress towards sustainability regardless of their size or staff expertise. Evaluation through measurable metrics is one of the best ways to support sustainability programs such as resource recovery, energy neutrality, or the beneficial reuse of biosolids. The Sustainability Committee will also seek opportunities to share with IWEA members information on sustainability programs and grant opportunities from local, state, and federal agencies.
Primary Contact:
Dr. Dominic Brose
Contact Email:
Committees Member Information
Dominic Brose
Ms Barbara Scapardine
Ryan Christopher
(Board Liaison)
Greeley and Hansen LLC
Mr Jay Bielanski
Greeley and Hansen LLC
Suzane Carneiro
University of Illinois at Chicago
Fay Costa
Christopher Desilva
Tyler Heath
Paul Hurley
Greeley and Hansen
Kam Law
Greeley and Hansen LLC
Donald Miller
Sanitary District of Decatur