Our Mission: To connect and enrich the Illinois water community
and increase the awareness of the impact and value of water.

Committees Details - Illinois Water Environment Association
Awards Committee
The mission of the Awards Committee is to recognize & honor outstanding members and organizations within IWEA, as well as promote IWEA award winners on a national level. Awards cover all different facets of our industry from Outstanding Young Professional to the Burke Safety Award and many more.

The Awards Committee solicits and evaluates nominations for the annual WEF and IWEA awards and present that selection to the IWEA Board. It is the committee's responsibility to prepare the list of awardees and secure awards to present at the Annual Banquet. The committee will prepare necessary documents to submit for national WEF awards. It is also the Awards Committee's responsibility to develop the criteria for any new proposed IWEA awards recommended by the IWEA Board. The Awards Committee works closely with the Newsletter, Marketing, Website, Social Media and Annual Conference Committees to accomplish these goals.

The typical committee member should expect 1-2 hours of monthly commitment October-December during nomination/award season and less than one hour a month for the remainder of the year.
Primary Contact:
Brooke Henry
Committees Member Information
Christopher Buckley
Engineering Enterprises, Inc.
Senior Project Manager
Mr. Jeffrey Kowar
Treatment Plant Operator II
Ms Kelly Lockerbie
(Board Liaison)
Donohue & Associates, Inc.
Rebecca Dillon
Brooke Henry
Alice Ohrtmann
City of Macomb
Director of Public Works
Mr. Eddie Paulino
Associate Civil Engineer
Archana Raju
Clark Dietz Inc
Environmental Engineer
Norman Rose
Daniel Small
Project Manager
Mr Lou Storino
MWRD of Greater Chicago General Administration Building
Ranjita Tiwari
Xiaolong Wang
In-Pipe Technology Company Inc